top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram - Black Circle

Welcome to my blog!

Hello world!

This is my very first blog post and I am so excited to finally have everything up and running! For those of you who don't know me, I'm Jessica, but you are welcome to call me Jess. I was born and raised in beautiful Los Angeles, California and have resided here for all 23 years of my life. I recently graduated from California State University, Northridge (CSUN) and now I'm a working girl trying to figure out my life one day at a time.

I first decided to start this blog when I was going through a rough time in my life. My first year out of college I was lucky enough to get a job shortly after graduation and finally put my degree to good use (or so I thought). Slowly I began to realize that sitting at a desk all day was hurting both my mental and physical health. I became depressed and began to shut down in all aspects of my life. I wasn't living the life I envisioned for myself; I wanted to find my true passion. I needed to take a step back and turn my life around for the better.

Luckily, I have an amazing family who gave me the opportunity to put my job aside in hopes to find myself again. This blog will be a creative space for me as I face my road to self-discovery and true happiness. I am excited, inspired, and ready to start this new journey! Stay tuned for my next post!

love, Jess

bottom of page